Team


Rodney Fox

Executive Director

Dr. Rodney O. Fox
Multiphase Turbulent Reacting Flow Simulation
Anson Marston Distinguished Professor
Chemical and Biological Engineering
rofox@iastate.edu


Shankar Subramaniam

Director

Dr. Shankar Subramaniam
Direct Numerical Simulation Modeling
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
shankar@iastate.edu


Ted Heindel

Associate Director

Dr. Ted Heindel
Flow Visualization/Mixing
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
theindel@iastate.edu


Dennis Vigil

Associate Director

Dr. Dennis Vigil
Transport in photobioreactors
Professor
Chemical and Biological Engineering
vigil@iastate.edu


Baskar Ganapathysubramanian

Team Leader

Dr. Baskar Ganapathysubramanian
Uncertainty quantification and multiscale modeling 
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
baskarg@iastate.edu


Alberto Passalacqua

Team Leader

Dr. Alberto Passalacqua
Device-Scale Multiphase Simulations
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
albertop@iastate.edu


Daniel Attinger
Dr. Daniel Attinger
Multiscale microfluids 
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
attinger@iastate.edu
Nastaran Hashemi
Dr. Nicole Nastaran Hashemi
Lab-on-a-chip, diagnostics and therapeutics
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
nastaran@iastate.edu

Ming-Chen Hsu
Dr. Ming-Chen Hsu
Fluid-Structure interaction 
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
jmchsu@iastate.edu

Jamie Juarez
Dr. Jaime Juarez
Self assembly of complex fluids
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
jjuarez@iastate.edu

Adarsh Krishnamurthy
Dr. Adarsh Krishnamurthy
Scientific visualization and GPU computing 
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
adarsh@iastate.edu
Leifur Leifsson
Dr. Leifur Leifsson
Assistant Professor
Aerospace Engineering
leifur@iastate.edu
James Michael
Dr. James Michael
Laser/Optical diagnostics
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
jmichael@iastate.edu
Soumik Sarkar
Dr. Soumik Sarkar
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
soumiks@iastate.edu
Pranav Shrotriya
Dr. Pranav Shrotriya
Microscale sensing 
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
shrotriy@iastate.edu
Travis Sippel
Dr. Travis Sippel
Combustion of energetic materials
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
tsippel@iastate.edu
Kejin Wang
Dr. Kejin Wang
Flow behavior of cement based materials
Professor
Civil Engineering
kejinw@iastate.edu
Mark Mba Wright
Dr. Mark Mba Wright
Biomass & energy systems analysis 
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
markmw@iastate.edu
Thomas Ward III
Dr. Thomas Ward III
Advanced goniometry
Assistant Professor
Aerospace Engineering
thomasw@iastate.edu
Eric Murphy
Eric Murphy
Program Coordinator
Mechanical Engineering
ejmurphy@iastate.edu